top of page

Crockpot Vegetable Soup

So it has been a long time since I have added any new recipes. Well it is a new year and one of my many goals for 2017 is to write one blog post per month! So I hope you enjoy 12 (or more) of my favorite recipes this coming year, I look forward to sharing them!

It has been quite chilly lately (at least for San Diego) and I have been craving a yummy, flavorful soup. There is really no exact recipe for this soup which makes it fun. I picked out my favorite vegetables, chopped them up and threw them in the Crockpot with some Organic chicken broth. YUM! You can edit the ingredients to your liking.

Here are the veggies I chose:

1 cabbage head

2 zucchini

1 leek

4 carrots

2 tomatoes

2 red bell peppers

1 broccoli head

1 small white onion

2 cloves garlic (finely chopped)

To taste:

Salt & pepper

Thyme

4 bay leaves

First wash all of your veggies, then chop them into smallish cubes. I used my Crockpot to make this soup. I threw all of the chopped veggies into the Crockpot and poured in 1 and 1/2 cartons of Organic chicken broth. I then added my spices, turned on the Crockpot on low for 5 hours and Voila!

I let the soup sit in the fridge overnight and then I poured the majority of it into plastic freezer bags so I can eat it at my leisure.

To spice up the soup you can add shredded chicken, turkey or even leftover pasta noodles!

This soup is so easy to make and is perfect for those winter blues.

You'll thank me a latte later ;)

xo, leah


Recent Posts

bottom of page