top of page

My favorite dinner to cook!

For my second post I thought it would be fitting to feature my favorite dinner. I didn’t always love salmon but now I just can’t get enough! I do have to give my dad a shoutout because I stole this recipe from him, so thanks dad!!

How I prepare my salmon:

I first cut a slice of salmon (a little over an inch in width) and then apply a tiny bit of olive oil (I like the garlic infused oo!) Next I add salt, pepper and lemon pepper. I finish the uncooked salmon off with some lemon slices! I then bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. The salmon comes out perfect :)

I love pairing the salmon with brown rice and some type of vegetable (tonight I made brussel sprouts).

This salmon is great for those who aren’t really crazy about fish (the lemon masks that super fishy taste), so I encourage everyone to at least taste it!

Enjoy!

xo, leah

Recent Posts

bottom of page